La coupole des Halles

digital shopping experience

Sublimate the architecture. Highlight the entrance. Encourage passers-by to go up in the mall.

On the Romanesque route of one of the most beautiful cities in the South of France, the shopping center “La Coupole des Halles” offers a unique shopping experience, in an emblematic building of Nîmes la Romaine, overlooked by its glass cupola of 12 meters in diameter.

Located on a part of the Halles de Nîmes, this mall has the particularity of being multi-level. To get in, you have to use freshly renovated escalators, which are surrounded by a glass facade. As part of this renovation, ADMEMORI imagined a digital architectural signature to highlight the entrance and encourage the public to enter La Coupole des Halles. ADMEMORI proposed to AVIVA France, to add digital to the design of the escalators set behind the large windows of the main entrance, like a digital work of art featuring the new glass envelope which contains thirty shops and restaurants. restaurants. This work also enhances the structure redesigned by Cazenove Architects & Associates.

To give life to this new entrance, ADMEMORI also created the artwork “Candybirds” broadcasted on these digital escalators, installed by ARCH Led.

“Candybirds” is a film with a Pop Mechanical influence inspired by the Pinball world and its electric colors. The visitor discovers a set of mechanisms, each more surprising than the other, guided by a bird that symbolizes flying away. In the manner of a “roller coaster”, this artistic film initiates an upward movement.

In order to promote the stores of the mall, logos are revealed in the content. Digital window displays complete the shopping journey.

Objectives sought:

• Create a signal from the street.
• Invite passers-by to enter the mall.
• Sublimate architecture in a modern way.
• Highlight the brand stores in the mall.

 

CLIENT : AVIVA FRANCE       LOCATION : NIMES – FRANCE       DATE : 2019

Design and Content by ADMEMORI. Technology Installation by ARCH LED.

La coupole des Halles

digital shopping experience

Sublimer l’architecture. Signaler l’entrée. Inciter les passants à monter.

Sur le parcours de la romanité de l’une des plus belles villes du Sud de la France, le centre commercial « La Coupole des Halles » offre une expérience shopping unique, au sein d’un bâtiment emblématique de Nîmes la Romaine, surplombé par sa coupole de verre de 12 mètres de diamètre.
 
Posé sur une partie des Halles de Nîmes, ce centre a la particularité de ne pas être de plain-pied. Pour y entrer, il faut emprunter des escalators désormais rénovés, plus grands et englobés par une façade de verre. Dans le cadre de cette rénovation, ADMEMORI a imaginé une signature architecturale digitale inédite pour signaler l’entrée et inciter le public à entrer dans La Coupole des Halles. ADMEMORI a proposé à AVIVA France, de digitaliser les côtés des escalators enchâssés derrière les grandes vitres de l’entrée principale, telle une œuvre d’art numérique arborant la nouvelle enveloppe en verre qui renferme une trentaine de boutiques et de restaurants. Ce travail vient également sublimer l’ouvrage redessiné par le cabinet Cazenove Architectes & Associés.
 
Pour donner vie à cette nouvelle entrée, ADMEMORI a, par ailleurs, créé un artwork « Candybirds » diffusé sur ces escalators digitalisés, installés par ARCH Led.
 
« Candybirds » est un film à l’influence Pop Mécanique inspiré de l’univers du Pinball (flipper) et de ces couleurs électriques. Le public découvre un ensemble de mécanismes aussi surprenant les uns que les autres guidés par un oiseau, symbole de l’envol. A la manière d’un « roller coaster », ce film artistique initie un mouvement ascendant.
 
Afin de valoriser les enseignes, Candybirds laisse, de manière intercalée, place à l’apparition des différents logos des marques présentes au sein de la Coupole des Halles. Des vitrines digitales complètent le parcours shopping.

Objectifs recherchés :

• Créer un signal depuis la rue.
• Inciter les passants à monter & entrer.
• Sublimer l’architecture dans notre époque actuelle.
• Signaler les enseignes.

 

CLIENT : AVIVA FRANCE       LIEU : NIMES – FRANCE       DATE : 2019

Design and Content by ADMEMORI. Technology Installation by ARCH LED.