Sixties Chic – Parly2

Shopping Experience

When digital art invites visitors to Pont Neuf, the New Mall Extension.

Unibail-Rodamco has inaugurated Pont Neuf, a new extension of Parly2, a mall located in the suburbs west of Paris. ADMEMORI’s Parisian digital design studio has prolonged Parly2’s interior design conceived by Saguez & Partners with two original digital installations which create essential markers within the customer journey.

• 3 XXL double-sided pendants illuminate Place Madeleine. This area of the mall, thought to optimize the flows between the level -1, the new parking arrival and Parly2’s historical section, precedes the entry of the extension Pont Neuf. The pendrillons play the role of a strong signal which is visible from all the strategic points of the customer journey.

• A little further on, the vast transom curve, which slips under the ceiling, aims to orient visitors and create a natural vortex effect to better guide them in the discovery of this new mall extension.

To influence the flow of visitors, ADMEMORI imagined a digital artwork which uses elements of the 60’s Chic architecture & style that play out like a wall paper in motion. This artwork reflects Parly2’s identity and reveals the premium positioning of the shopping center through a succession of patterns that are characteristic of its design. Fascinating and hypnotic, this isometric trompe-l’oeil is at times marble, brushed gold or textured animations which stand out as an emotional signature of the new Parly2.

Objectives sought:

1. To seduce visitors by offering them an elegant shopping trip.
2. To illuminate the entrance of the mall.
3. To attract attention and create a “vortex” effect to the new mall.

 

CLIENT : UNIBAIL RODAMCO   LOCATION : France   DATE : 2017

digital design strategy, drawings of installations, design and production of content

Sixties Chic – Parly2

Shopping Experience

Quand l’art digital invite les visiteurs à se rendre vers la nouvelle extension du mail Pont Neuf.

Unibail-Rodamco a inauguré l’ouverture du mail Pont Neuf, avec le vaste programme d’extension du centre commercial historique de l’Ouest Parisien, Parly2. L’atelier Parisien de design digital ADMEMORI a prolongé le décor de Parly2 conçu par Saguez & Patners avec deux installations digitales originales designées pour créer des marqueurs d’expériences incontournables du parcours de visite et d’orientation.

• 3 pendrillons XXL, double face, illuminent la place Madeleine. Cette place, pensée pour optimiser les flux entre les niveaux -1, la nouvelle arrivée Parking et la partie historique de Parly 2, précède l’entrée du mail Pont Neuf. Les pendrillons jouent le rôle d’un signal fort et visible de tous les points stratégiques du parcours de visite.

• Un peu plus loin, la vaste imposte courbe, qui glisse sous le plafond, a pour but d’orienter et de créer un effet vortex naturel pour mieux guider les visiteurs dans la découverte de ce nouvel espace de commerces.

Pour stimuler le sens de parcours des visiteurs, ADMEMORI a imaginé un artwork « wall-paper » au motif 60’ Chic au plus près de l’identité architecturale de Parly2. Ce travail artistique mené, avec l’équipe de design, révèle le positionnement premium du centre commercial et présente une succession de motifs reprenant les matériaux du décor si caractéristiques du centre commercial. Fascinant et hypnotique, les animations isométriques en trompe l’œil, en marbre, en or brossé et texturé s’imposent comme une signature digitale émotionnelle chic du nouveau Parly2.

Objectifs recherchés :

1. Séduire les visiteurs en leur proposant un parcours shopping élégant.
2. Illuminer l’entrée du mail.
3. Attirer l’attention et créer un effet « vortex » vers le nouveau mail.

 

CLIENT : UNIBAIL RODAMCO  LIEU : France   DATE : 2017

stratégie design du parcours digital, dessins des installations, conception et production du contenu